Rimfire World Community
Visit Brownells Visit AR15 Builder Visit Visit Site Visit Ballistic Advantage Visit Aero Precision Visit Cabelas

Mini Mag, Blazers & Thunderbolt

kandyredcoi

as i mentioned on another thread, i was seeking to see how reliable and accurate the CCI Blazers were, in order to do so i also picked up a few rounds of CCI Mini Mags (the pinnacle) and Remington Thunderbolts (another cheap bulk ammo) to chalk up some comparisons

im not that technical of a guy so i kept it simple, loaded both my ruger 10/22 that only upgrade consist of an aftermarket AA deluxe target stock and a simmons 22 mag scope

and

my sig 522 classic factory stock, BDM mags and cheap TASCO red dot scope

targets are 50ft slow fire NRA pistol targets set at approx 45ft, no bench rest, i simple rested my left elbow on the counter the rest is off hand

522/CCI-MM/45ft/40rds

7b77efa5.jpg

522/Rem-Tb/45ft/40rds

9e74e629.jpg

522/CCI-BZ/45ft/40rds

ab7e3789.jpg

on the above test there were no malfunctions of any kind...all ran and fired

10-22/CCI-BZ/45ft/30rds

97acb365.jpg

10-22/Rem-Tb/45ft/30rds

254336c7.jpg

10-22/CCI-MM/45ft/30rds

d7b1fd29.jpg

on this test the Blazers ran flawlessly, the Mini Mags had 1 FTF (the cartridge bent as it was going up the feed ramp), and one misfire from the Rem. Thunderbolts

in conclusion, the Mini Mags is still top notch as far as quality 22lr ammo is concerned and that the CCI Blazers are damn near perfect, esp for its price point...it still remains my favorite bulk load, although i though i would be disappointed at the "lower" quality thunderbolts, i was still quite happy with its performance, esp for plinking purposes, any of these will do the job one just better than others

thanks for looking

yes it did and it had no issues  :beer: