Rimfire World Community
Visit Brownells Visit AR15 Builder Visit Visit Site Visit Ballistic Advantage Visit Aero Precision Visit Cabelas

Drop in triggers

• 1 month later...
  • 6 months later...

Any small pin AR15 trigger group will work.  I have a geissele ssa-e ready for my 15-22. Buds shipped it out today and is suppose to be here Tuesday.

Timney, CMC, Jard, JP, Rock River all make good triggers. The price is a shocker but after having a geissele in my ar15 I would never shoot anything else.

• 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hello all,  I'm somewhat new to the world tactical .22's and was wondering if this http://www.amazon.com/CMC-Triggers-Ar-15-Single-Trigger/dp/B005QHVM72/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_nC?ie=UTF8&colid=1AXHTWLL0CHUV&coliid=I3E0SW74WYG8IX trigger would fit as a direct, drop in replacement for the sub par trigger on the 15-22.  Thanks in advance for your help.

Chris

Having talked directly with CMC on their trigger, and having initially installed it in a DPMS LR-308 with no problems, I moved it to my 15-22 when I sold the LR-308. I have had absolutely no problems with ignition or anything else in the 15-22. I really like this trigger.  As I understand, it is possible to install any mil-spec AR trigger in the 15-22 and I have personally seen virtually all of the after market triggers in use at my club. It is one of the reasons I chose the 15-22 over all of the other AR style .22's. I see no reason for you to be concerned, put in a much better trigger and have some fun.

RichH

I should have also mentioned that if you do decide to use the CMC trigger, you will probably have to buy the KNS pin set. Since it is a drop in trigger, and there is no spring tension on the standard pins, they will slide out very easily. This is the only install I have seen in an AR platform where the KNS pins, or something similar, are mandatory.

RichH