Rimfire World Community
Visit Brownells Visit AR15 Builder Visit Visit Site Visit Ballistic Advantage Visit Aero Precision Visit Cabelas

Need help for a newb

I just picked up my SW M&P 15-22, pretty excited about it!  I have a lot of questions, as this is my first tactical rifle and i am new to the rifle scene in general (i only own a shotgun and mosin negant).  First, what is this talk of MOE, what does that mean?  I didnt get that version of the gun, I am just wondering what the differences are. 

Second, what companies and where online is the best place to get upgrades for this rifle?  and where should i start?  I plan on using this for fun, target shooting with my friends and wife.  but i want my rifle to look bada$$!  :thumb:

I bought a magpul vertical grip, only because i got it greatly discounted.  I am thinking of upgrading to get a scope, maybe another forward handrest, maybe a flashlight with red dot, would like a barrel sleave or something, but i dont know what im looking for when it comes to going to online websites and seeing a bunch of stuff for ARs.  Am i safe to assume that if it's for an AR, it isnt for my m&p?  and i read the discussion on changing up the trigger, is that really something i should look in to? 

I did notice the conversation about making sure i clean it before i use it, thanks all for the good suggestion.  Has anyone recently ordered mags from ProMag, are they shipping?  I see i can add them to my cart and go through the process of purchasing them, just didnt know if anyone has recently done so and not received them. 

Thanks for any help/suggestions you guys can give.  Can't wait till the weather warms up to give my gun its first go! 

MOE = Magpul Original Equipment (magpul butstock, grip, flip up sights and rail covers). If you look on the S&W web site for the guns and look at the two MOE versions and then look at the tan one, everything that is TAN is Magpul, making that gun a MOE version.