Rimfire World Community
Visit Brownells Visit AR15 Builder Visit Visit Site Visit Ballistic Advantage Visit Aero Precision Visit Cabelas

Stoeger Shotguns

asmurff

I've started looking at over/under shotguns. Which would be used for Sporting Clays and such. I like what I see in the CZ Canvasback and Mossberg Silver Reserve Field. The Stoeger Condor looks interesting but I know little about their guns, but the more I read they seem good. Anyone with experience good or bad.

Stoeger is ok for a low-cost shotgun, but will NEVER be on par with CZ, Weatherby or Browning.

In my opinion CZ makes some of the finest firearms to ever be made. Their sporting shotguns are museum quality, and smoking gorgeous.

If CZ is good enough for Tom Knapp....its good enough for the rest of us.

I have no shooting experience with CZ, Mossberg or Stoeger doubles but have handled them.

bdavison is correct, CZ beats the other two in appearance hands down.

My experience with Sporting Clays and 5-Stand tells me I need:

Over and Under

Single selective trigger

Barrel selector

28" maximum barrel length

Screw in choke tubes

Auto ejectors (although others prefer lifters only)

And of course the most important and most difficult attribute to achieve, proper fit.